Archive | 11:40

The Best. Gifts. Ever.

4 Oct

It started last week, when this arrived through the letterbox:

Then this:

And this:

Finally, this:

They were my birthday present from Sarah in Germany, who you know better as the disease, Sarsm.  An accompanying note indicated that there was something for an emergency supply; something fun; something addictive; and something that would help me deal with unwanted guests.  

The note didn’t arrive until the third item, so you can imagine my bemusement, especially with the rubber egg.

The best gift arrived last, on Saturday morning.  I was expecting a parcel from Viv (which turned out to be a beautiful jumper I haven’t taken off for three days. Thank you, Viv) so I assumed it was that, and I saved it for my birthday.  You should have seen my face when I opened it to find a pack of 30 paper plates.  I was on the other side of my face, but I know it was a picture of bafflement.

Thank you, Sarah, for four days of fun, laughter and what-the-heckness?

The best gifts ever

Joke 560

4 Oct

From Will & Guy.

A motorist collided with a cow. The questions and answers on the claim form were as follows:

Q    What warning was given by you?
A    Horn.

Q    What warning was given by the other party?
A    Moo.

English: CowParade Prague 2004. #192 VESELÁ KR...

English: CowParade Prague 2004. #192 VESELÁ KRÁVA, Artist: Ondřej Skala. “The Laughing Cow”. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And these are from cowabashcowpalace.com

Q:  What do you call a cow with no front legs?

A:  Lean Beef

Q:  What do you call cattle with a sense of humor?

A:  Laughing stock.

Q:  What goes ooo ooo oooo?

A:  A cow with no lips.