I’ve Been April Fooled

1 Apr

I am typing this with my left hand, slowly and carefully.  I think I have RSI in my right arm.  It is mild at the moment but I could do some real damage if I ignore it.  I am being sensible because I don’t want to damage my Malteser arm, and because I momentarily blacked out yesterday when I used the spellchecker and saw all those red lines.  The Hub fashioned a sling so I could rest my arm.  I’m surprised he had the material so readily to hand; I suspect he intended to make a gag with it.

The car went in for an MOT this morning.  We took the dogs and walked back.  While I was faffing with leads and wet feet and cups of tea, he checked the emails.  He suddenly shouted to me from the lounge, ‘Tilly!  You’ve had a message from Viv – she says someone’s hijacked your blog.’    I ran like I was chasing an escaped Malteser, jumped over the dogs, flung away the cup I was holding, pushed the Hub off the computer chair, scoured the emails, heard a strange chortling, and found him rofling away in the corner. 

He’s mean.  And I can’t get him back because I’m rubbish at lying; and it will be after twelve when I wake him, so the statute of April Fool limitations will have expired.  Here’s a picture of him instead:

 

27 Responses to “I’ve Been April Fooled”

  1. Cindy April 1, 2011 at 10:43 #

    Bwahahaha, clever man, and he’s handsome too 😀

    Like

    • Tilly Bud April 1, 2011 at 10:56 #

      i think you should;ve gone to specsavers 😀

      Like

  2. sarsm April 1, 2011 at 11:02 #

    Hilarious!

    Like

  3. Patti April 1, 2011 at 15:06 #

    Wow – he really knows how to get your attention, doesn’t he!

    Like

    • Tilly Bud April 1, 2011 at 22:38 #

      There’s nowt so scary as a man who knows you inside out 🙂

      Like

  4. nrhatch April 1, 2011 at 15:25 #

    That’s a terrific April Fool’s joke!

    Here’s our best:
    http://nrhatch.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/mighty-mouse-contest-1/

    Like

  5. gigihawaii April 1, 2011 at 15:56 #

    Hey, no April Fool’s joke on me, ok! I take life seriously. lol

    Like

  6. alienhippy April 1, 2011 at 16:59 #

    Oh Tilly…that was just too cruel. I would kill my hubby for that. Only joking, I’m not a violent person.
    Love and hugs. xx 🙂

    Like

  7. slpmartin April 1, 2011 at 17:59 #

    What a perfect April 1 gag….very clever man…is there a video of you running to the computer? 😉

    Like

    • Tilly Bud April 1, 2011 at 22:44 #

      Next year, I’m sure; now you’ve put the idea into his head 🙂

      Like

  8. Patti April 1, 2011 at 18:17 #

    Did he make sure your arm was tightly wrapped in the sling before pulling this prank? For his own safety?

    Like

  9. versebender April 1, 2011 at 22:28 #

    Wicked practical joke…and oh, by the way, the statute of limitations never runs out on payback! Vb

    Like

  10. kiwidutch April 2, 2011 at 09:33 #

    Gotta give it to him, the joke was GOOD!
    That said the photo of him was priceless too! I laughed so hard that Himself came to check out what was so funny.

    Like

    • Tilly Bud April 2, 2011 at 10:55 #

      You can come back! I like laughers. Welcome to the blog; I hope you’ll be very happy here 🙂

      Like

  11. Pseu April 2, 2011 at 09:37 #

    I can see why you fell for him

    Like

    • Tilly Bud April 2, 2011 at 10:56 #

      Actually, it was something to do with a club and a bruised head… 🙂

      Like

  12. vivinfrance April 3, 2011 at 04:00 #

    Would I do a thing like that? I like Hub’s pic, I thought you were a technincompoop

    Like

    • Tilly Bud April 3, 2011 at 14:42 #

      I am; he did it to himself and I sneaked it onto my blog when he wasn’t looking 🙂

      Like

  13. Marion Driessen April 4, 2011 at 21:09 #

    LOL what a nasty thing to do! I can imagine you would go totally berserk with the idea of your blog being hijacked! Good you posted his pic 😉 *grins*

    Like

    • Tilly Bud April 5, 2011 at 07:27 #

      He’s rotten, isn’t he? Good job I love him.

      Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.