Archive | 10:50

Q & A

13 Apr
Richard Bacon, former Blue Peter presenter. Cr...

Image via Wikipedia

Write about something to do with bacon.

I once met the tv presenter Richard Bacon and I have to say he was a bit of a jerk.  He is one of the few people I have ever disliked.

What rare talent do you have that most people don’t know?

I thought we did this one already?  The tap dancing thing?  Oh, that was a hidden talent?  Consider me stumped, then.

When was the last time you were scared?

I am often scared but I’m not going to tell you what scares me because I’m scared Richard Bacon is reading this and will use it against me.  Or worse…the WordPress prompter…

What would your profession be if you didn’t need money?

Writer.

If you could pilot any vehicle, what would it be?

Why would you think I’d ever be allowed near a vehicle as anything other than a passenger?  Did you not read my post about learning to drive?

Pick something that annoys you and redesign how it works.

No.

Who is the last person you’d want to be stuck in an elevator with?  And Why?

Richard Bacon.  And the WordPress prompter, for obvious reasons.

Joke 20

13 Apr

Why Americans Are Tired; by an American.

For a couple years I’ve been blaming it on lack of sleep, not enough sunshine, too much pressure from my job, earwax build-up, poor blood, or anything else I could think of. But now I found out the real reason: I’m tired because I’m overworked. Here’s why: The population of this country is 300 million.

Funny Online Work Jokes

150 million are retired.

That leaves 150 million to do the work.

There are 95 million in school, which leaves 55 million to do the work.

Of this there are 30 million employed by the federal government, leaving 25 million to do the work.

3.8 million are in the armed forces preoccupied with killing vicious dictators. Which leaves 21.2 million to do the work.

Take from that total the 18,800,000 people who work for state and city governments, and that leaves 2.4 million to do the work.

At any given time there are 188,000 people in hospitals, leaving 2,212,000 to do the work.

Now, there are 2,211,998 people in prisons.

That leaves just two people to do the work. You and me. And there you are sitting, at your computer, reading jokes.