Archive | 09:41

Wham, Bam, Thank You Spam

13 Sep
Monarch butterflies

Image via Wikipedia

The Hot Shot Bald Cop, having been rumbled, left one parting compliment and never called back.

Now I am under attack again, but in a way that makes me feel butterflies are in charge of the war: I have had at least twenty ‘Likes’ in the past two days, from foreign folk who don’t leave a link, just their Gravatar; mostly French and German Gravatars.  Perhaps that’s why they hit the ‘Like’ button – we are all Europeans these days, so ich bin ein Berliner and they are from Germport and Pardon.

I have no complaints, therefore, except (oh come on – you knew I’d have at least one), why are they liking older posts?  What use is that to me?  If you’re going to spam me, please do it on the latest posts so new readers think I’m popular and will return to laugh another day.

On the subject of spam, you will never guess what I received in my spam box the other day (dirty answers on a postcard and send them to Big Al, please): a joke!  Here it is:

I got in a fight one time with a really big guy, and he said, “I’m going to mop the floor with your face.” I said, “You’ll be sorry.” He said, “Oh, yeah? Why?” I said, “Well, you won’t be able to get into the corners very well.”

I don’t understand you moaning minnies out there, always going on about spam.  Bring it on! I say; I can always use a good compliment from a twisted stranger.

Joke 173

13 Sep

This one is from Savage Chickens.  I can’t use the cartoon because of copyright.  If the first part alone doesn’t make you laugh, then you’re on the wrong blog:

Worm to Pirate Chicken: I used to date a barnacle.  Interesting, but a bit clingy.