Joke 490

26 Jul

 

Another one from Will & Guy.

creation of man

creation of man (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Bobby, nine, opened the big old family Bible with fascination, and looked at the old pages as he turned them.  Suddenly, something fell out of the Bible, and he picked it up and looked at it closely.  It was an old leaf from a tree that had been pressed in between the pages.

“Hey, Mum, look what I’ve found!” Bobby called out.

“What have you got there, dear?” his mother asked.

Astonishment written all over his face, he answered, “I think it’s Adam’s suit!”

 

9 Responses to “Joke 490”

  1. terry1954 July 26, 2012 at 04:52 #

    haha, hilarious!

    Like

  2. slpmartin July 26, 2012 at 05:16 #

    Brilliant…very funny!

    Like

  3. vivinfrance July 26, 2012 at 06:33 #

    It’s all awfully old!

    Like

  4. grannymar July 26, 2012 at 06:41 #

    The simple ones are best. I love it.

    Like

  5. adinparadise July 26, 2012 at 08:24 #

    So cute, Tilly. Love it. 😆

    Like

  6. re56nates July 26, 2012 at 10:20 #

    Bibelthemen auf Bildern, Breifmarken und ähnliches, haben mich schon als Kind neugierig gemacht, meine Oma hat uns immer Engelbilder mitgebracht. die hatte ich dann bei mir, wenn ich Angst hatte, zu Beispiel im Kindergarten!

    Like

    • Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife July 26, 2012 at 13:28 #

      Your comment:
      Bible Topics in pictures, Breifmarken and others have made me curious as a child, my grandmother has always brought angels pictures. I had then with me when I was afraid to sample the kindergarten!

      That was sweet of your grandmother 🙂

      Like

  7. restlessjo July 27, 2012 at 07:43 #

    Oh Tilly, you really had me going there! I was so busy looking at the pretty picture, I forgot it was a joke.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.