Archive | 15:13

Not Much Of Anything

10 Jul
blogging

blogging (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

Life is interfering with blogging at the moment, so I am behind replying to comments.  Apologies, and I’ll try to stop doing stuff and revert to my usual blogdrone self as soon as possible.

*

I have started using Google Chrome as my browser and it is much better, but I have gone back to being unable to load videos.  Sigh.  Look, I’ll prove it:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VCD4rtcOgHE&feature=player_detailpage#t=15s

O…ok…ay, that’s weird…  It appeared in my first post preview but not my second.  I’m going to schedule this post; let’s see if you can see it when it is published.  If not, watch out for tomorrow’s post, when I share a photograph of my exploding head.

*

I have been enjoying Gabby’s You Tube video posts this week.  Yesterday it was the Three Tenors in Paris.  I noticed something – they all have folders with their words in front of them.  I can’t see Madonna being allowed to get away with that. I guess that’s why she gets paid more.

*

I read a story about an accountant who put a railway in his backyard…wouldn’t you know it, he’s British?  Clearly a case of a nerd wrapped in a geek inside a dweeb.

A retired accountant who loves trains built a £22,000 railway line in his back garden.

Incidentally, when I checked my thesaurus for synonyms of ‘nerd’, one of them was ‘Trekkie’.

Guilty as charged: we’re currently watching – re-watching, for the nth time – the whole series of Star Trek: The Next Generation.  Or TNG, if you’re a fellow mega-nerd.

Right on Q, the space-time continuum has been discontinued, so I’m off.

Make it so.

*

*

For Viv And The Fish Kisser

10 Jul

My dear friend Viv has been married to her lovely boy Jock for twenty-eight years today.  Happy anniversary!

Happy Smiley Face from Urine Samples

Happy Smiley Face from Urine Samples (Photo credit: epSos.de)

Anniversary E.P.

Anniversary E.P. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Joke 474

10 Jul

This one is doing the rounds on Facebook and Twitter.  You might have seen it but it’s so topical, I had to share.

*

Interactions

Interactions (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

*

The Higgs Boson walks into a church.

The priest says, ‘We don’t allow Higgs Bosons in here.’

The Higgs Boson replies, ‘But without me, how can you have mass?’

*

*