Archive | 11:04

Poetry Pleased

7 Aug

 

I received my copy of Flavoured as Much as Coloured:

Published by Clitheroe Books Press, it has one of my South Africa poems in it.

From their website:

Clitheroe Books Press publishes poetry pamphlets

The Press is publishing a series of pamphlets called Poet’s Dozen.The editors are Theresa Robson and Jo Harding. The first one, Flavoured as Much as Coloured, was launched on the 26 July just before the Food Festival with the theme of food.  […]  Anyone living in or connected to the Ribble Valley may submit a manuscript to the Press and we are always looking for new voices.

Please email Jo Harding info@clitheroebooks.co.uk

A little ray of sunshine on a dark and rainy day.

 

Joke 502

7 Aug

 

This is one I saw as a cartoon in Bizarro.

*

Patient: That’s a fancy shawl you’re wearing, Doctor.

Psychiatrist: To you it’s a fancy shawl; to me it’s shrink wrap.