Joke 581

25 Oct
The Wishing Fish Clock in the Regent Shopping ...

The Wishing Fish Clock in the Regent Shopping Arcade, Cheltenham, may be the world’s tallest mechanical clock. The vertical distance from the duck to the fish is 14 metres. It weighs 3 tons. On the hour the fish that is suspended under the clock revolves and blows out bubbles. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

From photosbykev.

*

Noah started building several arks for various parts of the animal kingdom.

One was a split level job for all the fish – a multi-storey carp ark.

*

*

Two parrots are sitting on a perch.

One says to the other, “Can you smell fish?”

*

*

What is dry on the outside, filled with water and blows up buildings?

A fish tank.

*

9 Responses to “Joke 581”

  1. Hudson Howl October 25, 2012 at 04:11 #

    Think am addicted to Joke Post.

    Now that clock, I would give of my soul for that.

    Like

  2. terry1954 October 25, 2012 at 04:55 #

    haha, cute!!!

    Like

  3. Ad-libb3d October 25, 2012 at 05:11 #

    The perch one took me a minute, I’m embarrassed to say, but then I laughed my butt off. Great stuff.

    Like

  4. bluebee October 25, 2012 at 12:06 #

    I’m doff – I don’t get that last one…

    Like

  5. Elaine - I used to be indecisive October 25, 2012 at 12:23 #

    😀
    The parrot one took me a moment….

    Like

  6. sharechair October 25, 2012 at 14:12 #

    oooo… I like that clock!!!

    Like

  7. Grannymar October 25, 2012 at 14:38 #

    I found this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFlIqZqUuII of The Wishing Fish Clock.

    Like

  8. adinparadise October 25, 2012 at 15:49 #

    😆 Love the Wishing Fish clock! Amazing idea. 🙂

    Like

  9. viveka October 25, 2012 at 22:21 #

    Love the clock … but didn’t get the rest – but that’s me being me. Fish tank I got .. the 4th time around. *smile

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.