Scrumthing For The Weekend

4 Aug

Make an argument for why weekends should be longer.

*

Weekends should be longer.

No they shouldn’t.

Yes they should.

No, they shouldn’t.

Yes, they should.

Not.

Should.

Not.

Shouldshouldshould!

Notnotnot!

Why are we wasting the weekend arguing?

I don’t know; it’s not like they’re long enough.

I can’t believe you’ve got a degree.

*

*

26 Responses to “Scrumthing For The Weekend”

  1. slpmartin August 4, 2011 at 16:51 #

    A very cute argument.

    Like

  2. Pseu August 4, 2011 at 17:15 #

    Important news fro Tilly….
    http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2011/08/04/what-topics-do-you-want-to-see-2/

    Now’s your chance !

    Like

    • Tilly Bud August 5, 2011 at 09:10 #

      My mind has gone blank!

      I made several suggestions last time; none of which were used.

      Like

  3. Cindy August 4, 2011 at 19:10 #

    And now a curveball (which I saw referred to on a blog recently as a ‘kerb ball’) … no, the weekends are too long, they should be cancelled entirely!

    Like

    • Pseu August 4, 2011 at 20:31 #

      Maybe they should be abolished… and everyone get their two days off at various times in the week? NO silly idea. I did that for years when working on the wards…..

      Like

    • Tilly Bud August 5, 2011 at 09:11 #

      Gasp!

      Like

  4. nrhatch August 4, 2011 at 21:04 #

    I move that weekends should be longer.

    All opposed?
    Hearing no opposition, the motion carries.

    Thank you, your honor.

    Like

  5. vivenne blake August 4, 2011 at 21:31 #

    I love the way you throw the stupid prompts back in the faces of the WP prompters. I just hope they read the answers!

    Like

    • Tilly Bud August 5, 2011 at 09:12 #

      I haven’t been blacklisted yet, so I guess not 🙂

      Like

  6. Big Al August 4, 2011 at 22:53 #

    Tilly Bud, I think you are the funniest person I have never met.

    Like

    • Tilly Bud August 5, 2011 at 09:14 #

      And you are the sweetest flatterer! Thank you Al xx

      Like

  7. Ron. August 4, 2011 at 22:56 #

    You crack me up TB.
    And, since the week starts on Sunday, isn’t the weekend (ie Saturday) already short enough?
    Let’s get real: Time’s just a fignewton of imageration.

    Like

  8. Sharp Little Pencil August 4, 2011 at 23:01 #

    Oh, this just made me chuckle BIG-TIME. NotInfinity!!!!! Thanks for the smiles, LInda, I needed one just now! Amy
    Now, here’s a real day-brightener… not. From 3WW
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/08/04/crucifixion-texas-style/

    Like

    • Tilly Bud August 5, 2011 at 09:15 #

      I’m always happy to make someone smile; especially when they need it 🙂

      Like

  9. Paula Tohline Calhoun August 4, 2011 at 23:11 #

    Only one degree? Your temp must be at least 4 degrees F over normal. . .

    Like

    • Tilly Bud August 5, 2011 at 09:18 #

      What is ‘normal’ anyway? I feel you are the best person to answer that, Paula 😉

      Like

      • Paula Tohline Calhoun August 5, 2011 at 18:51 #

        Yes, of course I am the best to answer that. Normal is me – anything sub- or ab- to that is not. Depending on the day you fit into either category. . .unfortunately you tend to out shine me most days, which means that you are abnormally funny!

        Like

  10. gobetweenflames August 5, 2011 at 18:58 #

    Excellent take on bland topic.

    Like

  11. sarsm August 5, 2011 at 23:49 #

    One of my favourite things you’ve written.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Weekend Dirty Little Secret « Elias Cresh - August 5, 2011

    […] Scrumthing For The Weekend (thelaughinghousewife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.