Joke 145

16 Aug

A man was pulled over for speeding down the highway; the officer came to the driver’s window and said, “Sir, may I see your driver’s licence and registration?”

The man said, “Well, officer, I don’t have a licence; it was taken away for a DUI.”

The officer, surprised, said,”Do you have a registration for the vehicle?”

The man replied, “No sir, the car is not mine; I stole it.  But I am pretty sure I saw a registration card in the glove box when I put the gun in it.”

The officer stepped back.  “There is a gun in the glove box?”

The man sighed and said, “Yes sir, I used it to kill the woman who owns the car, before I stuffed her in the trunk.”

The officer moved towards the back of the car and said,” Sir, do not move; I am calling for backup.” The officer called for backup and about ten minutes later another highway patrolman arrived. He walked up to the window and asked the man for his driver’s licence and registration.

The man said,”Yes, officer, here it is, right here.”

Everything checked out so the officer said, “Is there a gun in the glove box sir?”

The man laughed and said,” No, officer; why would there be a gun in the glove box?” He opened the glove box and showed him that there was no gun. The second officer asked him to open the trunk because he had reason to believe that there was a body in it. The man opened the trunk: no dead body.

The second officer said, “Sir, I don’t understand.  The officer who pulled you over said that you did not have a licence; the car was stolen; there was a gun in the glove box; and a dead body in the trunk.”

The man looked the officer in the eyes and said, “Yeah; and I’ll bet he said I was speeding too.”

14 Responses to “Joke 145”

  1. Cindy August 16, 2011 at 05:27 #

    😀

    Like

  2. Madeleine Begun Kane August 16, 2011 at 06:56 #

    LOL! Good joke!

    Like

  3. vivienne Blake August 16, 2011 at 07:35 #

    Good joke, but I wanted to edit the cartoon!

    Like

    • Tilly Bud August 16, 2011 at 09:49 #

      Me too! I almost didn’t use it, but it was late and I was tired and I couldn’t find one better.

      Like

  4. sufilight August 16, 2011 at 08:25 #

    LOL! The ending cuaght me by surprise. Good one!

    Like

  5. misswhiplash August 16, 2011 at 10:02 #

    Ha, ha! that is very witty and very clever

    Like

  6. nrhatch August 16, 2011 at 16:53 #

    Perfecto! 😀

    Like

  7. slpmartin August 16, 2011 at 22:13 #

    Oh great…I just laughed aloud in my doctor’s waiting room…well it was funny. 😉

    Like

    • Tilly Bud August 18, 2011 at 11:33 #

      Was it a psychiatrist’s? At least you’d be in the right place 🙂

      Like

  8. sarsm August 17, 2011 at 12:15 #

    Brilliant!

    Like

  9. eof737 August 18, 2011 at 09:43 #

    Too funny! 😆

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Of Cemeteries and Samurai « Kate Shrewsday - August 16, 2011

    […] successful post: that would have to be Tilly Bud.  She’s where slapstic and wit collide to universal hoots of […]

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.