Joke 495

31 Jul

 

An old one from Will & Guy.

Pentecostal Preacher

Pentecostal Preacher (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

After the church service, seven-year old Brian said to the preacher, “When I grow up, I’m going to give you some money.” ย 

“Well, thank you,” the preacher replied, “but why?”

“Because my daddy says that you’re one of the poorest preachers we’ve ever had.”

*

*

 

12 Responses to “Joke 495”

  1. slpmartin July 31, 2012 at 04:45 #

    Oh…that was a good one!

    Like

  2. Three Well Beings July 31, 2012 at 07:28 #

    This is a great joke…and I’m thinking probably based upon a true situation! ๐Ÿ™‚ Debra

    Like

  3. grannymar July 31, 2012 at 07:44 #

    Very good! Out of the mouth of babes and little children……

    Like

  4. sharechair July 31, 2012 at 12:01 #

    I was an elementary school counselor for many years. You would not believe the things that kids told me. Their parents would have been mortified if they only knew what tales the kids were eager to tell….. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. viveka July 31, 2012 at 17:35 #

    Great one … thanks.

    Like

  6. Michael Carnell July 31, 2012 at 20:56 #

    OK, I had to send that one to my minister. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  7. Janie Jones August 1, 2012 at 03:34 #

    Ouch!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.