Archive | 04:00

Joke 948

27 Oct

Remember!   The clocks went back last night so some of you will be getting this joke an hour earlier.  

Daylight savings time world

Daylight savings time world (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Or later.  I never get the hang of Daylight Saving Time.  And I’m not the only one, apparently…

  • Salvador Dali’s note to self for daylight savings: “Don’t forget to melt the clocks.”
  • Congratulations clock next to my bed, you’re the right time again. Just took some patience.
  •  It sucks cause I also lost an hour back in February (I watched the pilot of ABC’s The River)
  • I just lost another hour trying to figure out how to reset the clock in my car.
  • If daylight savings time is throwing your brain for a loop today, wait ’til you hear this: “favorite” isn’t a verb.
  • Thank you daylight savings time for giving me an excuse to be an hour late to everything for the next week and a half.
  • Set all my clocks ahead 12 hours, so I’m good for the next 12 years.
  • Next year we should set the clocks ahead to when people have stopped making Daylight Savings jokes.

The original Twitter sources can be found at The Huff Post.