Archive | 22:58

Cheeky Boy!

24 Nov
Jack and Jill (nursery rhyme)

Image via Wikipedia

Spud was in his English class.  Someone had never heard of the word ‘pail’.  The teacher explained it was a bucket as in,

Jack and Jill
went up the hill
to fetch a pail of water.

As she paused, Spud interjected,

Instead they found whiskey,
got a bit frisky
and now they have a daughter.

That’s my boy!

A Blog Is For Christmas, Not Just For Life

24 Nov
Christmas in the post-War United States

Image via Wikipedia

 

 

What to expect from The Laughing Housewife in December:

  • A decorated blog
  • Christmas jokes
  • Christmas cartoons
  • Christmas stories
  • Christmas pictures
  • Christmas anecdotes
  • A lot of blogs about Christmas
  • A lot of re-blogs about Christmas
  • A lot of giddiness on my part
  • A lot of lists (some naughty, some nice)
  • A list of lots of things to do, mostly involving wine and hysteria, though not necessarily in that order
  • Panic – it’s six days to Christmas month and I still have to find 25 Christmas jokes, Christmas cartoons, Christmas stories, Christmas pictures and Christmas anecdotes
  • Coloured fonts

If this has come as a surprise to you, then it’s clear you haven’t read my About page: 

Christmas and Maltesers must be done to excess; everything else is showing off.

I’ve just made a connection!  Christmas is red; Maltesers are red – I’m not a greedy pig when I eat seven boxes of Maltesers: I’m re-living Christmas. 

Now pass me a bucket; I feel a bit green.

(

 

Joke 245

24 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers! 

If April showers bring May flowers what do May flowers bring?

Pilgrims!

What sound does a space turkey make?

Hubble, Hubble, Hubble.