Joke 538

12 Sep

Thanks to Viveka for letting me use this one.

Sven and Lena are driving along a highway doing sixty mph, Lena behind the wheel.  Sven suddenly looks over at her and says, “Honey, I know we’ve been married for twenty five years, but I want a divorce.”

Lena says nothing but slowly increases speed to seventy mph.

Sven says, “I don’t want you to try to talk me out of it, because I’ve been having an affair with your best friend, and she’s a better lover than you are.”

Lena stays quiet but speeds up as her anger increases.

“I want the house,” Sven insists, pressing his luck.  Lena speeds up to eighty mph.

Sven says, “I want the car, too,” but Lena just drives faster and faster.

By now she’s up to ninety mph. “All right,” Sven says, “I want the bank accounts, and all the credit cards, too.”

Lena slowly starts to veer toward a bridge.

This makes Sven a bit nervous, so he says, “Isn’t there anything you want?”

Lena says, “No, I’ve got everything I need.”

“Oh, really,” Sven says, “so what have you got?”

Right before they slam into the wall at a hundred mph, Lena smiles and says, “The airbag.”

12 Responses to “Joke 538”

  1. terry1954 September 12, 2012 at 04:09 #

    Viveka comes up with some good ones doesn’t she…………….

    Like

  2. siggiofmaine September 12, 2012 at 04:15 #

    Big SIGH. Never saw it coming…neither did Sven☺♥
    Siggi

    Like

  3. judithatwood September 12, 2012 at 04:45 #

    Hee,hee,hee,hee!

    Like

  4. misswhiplash September 12, 2012 at 06:32 #

    oh that’s not nice….he got all squidged against the bridge

    Like

  5. kiwidutch September 12, 2012 at 07:12 #

    They say that revenge is best served cold….very very cold in Sven’s case….

    Like

  6. vivinfrance September 12, 2012 at 08:53 #

    I just hope the airbag worked – or maybe I don’t.

    Like

  7. Viveka September 12, 2012 at 09:11 #

    Thank you, glad you like it …. my pleasure.

    Like

  8. sharechair September 12, 2012 at 11:29 #

    OUCH!

    Like

  9. Janie Jones September 16, 2012 at 00:11 #

    That’s one way to get the last word and your way at the same time, now isn’t it?

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.